List of Universities in Bellary District

Universities in Bellary district, their affiliated colleges and their contact details. In Bellary 2 universities are found and their details with affiliated colleges. All these Universities are recognised and approved by 'University Grants Commision (UGC)'. Use search functionality to search by university name.
2 - universities found

Kannada University, Hampi

The Government of Karnataka through the Kannada University Act 1991 established Kannada University, Hampi, in 1991. Though the University was established in 1991, the demand for such a University was there in Karnataka since the mid 1980s. The Government of Karnataka established a commission under the chairmanship of Sadashiva Wodeyar ...

Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Bellary

Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Bellary (VSKUB)is a new Public university established in 2010 by the Government of Karnataka at Bellary district through the Karnataka State Universities Act 2000.
VSKUB has jurisdiction of two districts namely Bellary and Koppal. It has two post graduate campuses, the main campus Jnana Sagara is located ...

© CollegesIndia.Net 2016 - All rights reserved.