Gulbarga University, Gulbarga

Gulbarga University, Gulbarga has been approved by University Grants Commission (UGC). This university has been established in 1980. Type of this University is State University.
Gulbarga University was established in 1980 by an Act of Karnataka State. Its jurisdiction extends to the five districts of Gulbarga, Bidar, Raichur, Bellary and Koppal of Hyderabad Karnataka. Earlier it was a post-graduate centre of Karnatak University, Dharwad since 1970. The main campus is situated on a 860 acres of land, 6 kilo meters east of Gulbarga city. It has 38 post-graduate departments and 4 post-graduate centres located at Krishnadevarayanagar, Bellary, Raichur and Bidar. Another post-graduate centre at Basavakalyan is on the anvil. The University enrols about 3500 students every year for various post-graduate, M.Phil. and Ph.D. programmes in various disciplines. There are about 160 faculty members and about 700 technical and non-technical supporting staff. There are 305 colleges affiliated to this University which enrol graduate/diploma courses in arts, fine arts, music, social sciences, science & technology, commerce, education and law.
The Logo Statement "Vidyeye Amrutha" translates as “Education is Nector’’ and conveys the spirit of Gulbarga University which is catering to the needs of Hyderabad – Karnataka region. The starting of this University comes to our people as “Nector”. Hence this logo symbolises the endeavour of the University in its prime focus of imparting higher education for the development of this region.
281 affiliated colleges found. Clike here to view the details.
Email : -- not available --
Website :
Phone Number : +91 8472 263202
Fax Number : -- not available --
Jnana Ganga,
Gulbarga - 585 106,
Karnataka State, India
City : Gulbarga
Pin Code : 585106
District : Gulbarga
State : Karnataka
© CollegesIndia.Net 2016 - All rights reserved.