Uttrakhand Technical University, Dehradun

Uttrakhand Technical University, Dehradun has been approved by University Grants Commission (UGC). This university has been established in 2005. Type of this University is State University.
The Uttarakhand Techncical Universiy, Dehradun was established on 27th January 2005 by Govt. of Uttarakhand through the Uttarakhand Techncical Universiy Act 2005. The University is the only affiliating University of the state running various private and Govt. intuitions. There are 3 Constituent and 118 affiliated colleges with 50,000 students in various courses.
The University is serving the technical education through its progress monitored each semester, part time Ph.D programme especially designed for the teachers and scientists by giving them opportunity to explore the untouched area of the research. The University in its own campus running M.Tech and M.Pharma Programme in various disciplines. Apart from this University is having 3 Constituent Colleges namely Seemant Institute of Technology, Pithoragarh, THDC-IHET New Tehri and Women Institute of Technology, Dehradun, spreading Technical Education in the remote underprivileged area of Uttarakhand hills.
The Uttarakhand Techncical Universiy campus is situated at NH-72 Suddhowala, Dehradun. Dehradun is the State capital of Uttarakhand well connected through Rail, Road and Air transport.
88 affiliated colleges found. Clike here to view the details.
Email : utu.grievance@gmail.com
Website : http://uktech.ac.in/
Phone Number : 0135 - 2770059, 2770126, 2770127, 2770128
Fax Number : 0135 - 2770119, 2770124
Goverment Girls Polytechnic
Post Office, Chandanwadi, Prem Nagar
Sudhowala, Dehradun
Pin - 248007
City : Dehradun
Pin Code : 248007
District : Dehradun
State : Uttarakhand
© CollegesIndia.Net 2016 - All rights reserved.